Contact – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

CFIM > Contact

About the Core Facility for Integrated Microscopy

The Core Facility for Integrated Microscopy (CFIM) offers a wide range of state-of the art light and electron microscopes for users of all levels of experience and from any discipline. The scientists and the students coming to CFIM will find not only light- and electron microscopes ready to use for their research but also the necessary technical assistance and support.

In the past, light- and electron microscopy have always been physically separated with little interaction between the disciplines. At CFIM the two disciplines are combined, which undoubtedly will increase the possibility of inter-disciplinary microscopical approach to the scientific questions.

The facility is located in the heart of Copenhagen, at the faculty of Health Sciences, The Panum institut, Copenhagen University, and is open to all members of the faculty and to members of other faculties, universities and researchers from hospitals.